Chair’s Leadership Award

The AAM Chair’s Leadership Award is reserved for rare occasions of outstanding leadership and extraordinary accomplishments in the museum field. It was first presented in 2015. Recipients are not nominated, but instead are chosen by the AAM Board Chair.

Past Recipients

 2017 National Museum of African American History and Culture

 2015 Director, President and CEO Graham Beal and the Detroit Institute of Arts Board of Directors